The Administration Divisions consists of a Police Chief and Lieutenant and is responsible for all oversight of the Mills Police Department, its officers, and staff. This includes, but is not limited to: Policy, Procedure, Budgeting, Training, and Discipline.





The Patrol Division is the eyes and ears of our department and the most visible. This division consists of a Patrol Sergeant, 2 Patrol Corporal, and 10 Patrol Officers and is responsible for the day to day policing of the Town of Mills. These duties include, but are not limited to: Responding to criminal complaints, Traffic enforcement, Traffic collision investigation, Crime deterrence through patrol, and other activities directed by administration.


The Investigation Division consists of a Detective Corporal and a Detective. This division is responsible for the investigation of all major crimes within the Town of Mills and other agencies as directed. This division also assist with patrol or other calls for service as needed or when directed by administration.


The Office Management Division consists of an Officer Manager and a Secretary. This division is the nerve center of the Mills Police Department. Their duties include, but are not limited to: Completion of all patrol logs, Filing of all reports, Case file generation, Court documents, Office management, Department supplies, General secretary duties, Primary operator for the Mills Police Department phone system, and other duties as assigned by administration. The Mills Police Department could not operate without this division.